Literature - French
Reference
Products available to registered McMaster Students/Staff/Faculty Only are marked with a
Click here to find dictionaries and encyclopedias for French literature.
Dictionnnaire des écrivains de langue française
Location: MILLS Bookstacks PQ 41 .B42 2001
Dictionnaire des lettres françaises
Location: MILLS Reference (2nd Floor) PQ 41 .D55
Dictionnaire des oeuvres littéraires de langue française en Afrique au sud du Sahara
MILLS Bookstacks PQ 3980 .A52 K65 1996
Dictionnaire des oeuvres littéraires du Québec
MILLS Bookstacks PS 9015 .D5
MILLS Reference (2nd Floor) PS 9015 .D5
French Women Writers : a Bio-bibliographical Source Book
MILLS Reference (2nd floor) PQ 149 .F73 1991
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism 
Online resource (McMaster users only)
New Oxford Companion to Literature in French
Location: MILLS Reference (2nd Floor) PQ 41 .N49 1995
Language and translation dictionaries
Dictionnaire alphabétique et analogique de la langue française [Robert]
Location: MILLS Reference (2nd Floor) PC 2625 .R552 1985
Books
If you're looking for books BY an author,
- Type in the author's name, e.g., Albert Camus, in the search box and click on Find
- On the results screen, select "Camus, Albert, 1913-1960" using the "Author" limit on the left-hand side of the screen. This will give you a list of titles by Camus available from the Library catalogue.
If you're looking for books ABOUT an author's work:
- Type in the author's name in the search box, e.g., Albert Camus, and click on Find
- On the results screen, select "criticism and interpretation" using the "Subject" limit on the left-hand side of the screen. This will give you a list of aliterary criticism of Camus' work available from the Library catalogue.
Articles/Databases
Products available to registered McMaster Students/Staff/Faculty Only are marked with a
Article Databases / Indexes
MLA International Bibliography
Bibliographie der französischen Literaturwissenschaft = Bibliographie d'histoire littéraire française
MILLS Bookstacks ZPQ 35 .K63
MILLS Reference (2nd Floor) ZPQ 35 .K63
CPI.Q. Canadian Periodical Index
LexisNexis Academic (newspapers and magazines)
Websites
Bibliothèque numérique Gallica
http://gallica.bnf.fr/
Fabula: La recherche en littérature
http://www.fabula.org/vlib/
Ressources en littératures de langue françaises
http://www.bib.umontreal.ca/SS/ef/index.html
Les signets de la Bibliothèque nationale de France
http://signets.bnf.fr/html/categories/c_840francaise.html

